Skip to content

Veterinary Practice Management Software Contracts

Which systems publish contract terms before you speak to sales?

Most vendors do not publish their contract terms: 41 of 57 ranked systems say nothing about them. That is a market figure, not a restatement of one vendor's website. Whether they say how long you are tied in, how you leave, and any extra lock-ins.

We have looked at 60 products. 57 of those are scored. On average they score 60% for how clearly they explain the things a practice manager needs before buying. The middle score is 60%.

41 of 57 scored systems say nothing about this. If almost nobody publishes this information, treat the gap as a question to ask — not as proof the feature is missing.

The list below is the same catalogue as the homepage, ordered by this topic so you can see who explains it and who does not. A high score means the vendor has published more. It does not mean the software is better. A score of zero means we could not find the answer on their public site — not that the product cannot do that thing. We do not recommend a winner. Open a vendor page for sources, the method page for the scoring rules, or the dataset page if you want the underlying table. If a vendor later publishes a clearer answer, the score can move. Send a public link if we have missed something.

57 scored systems

SystemTransparencyThis criterionFindingSource
Vetrics985 / 5A practice can leave at any time.Source
Sova935 / 5Plans are month-to-month. The vendor states there is no long-term contract, that a plan can be changed at any time, and that a practice…Source
Lupa875 / 5The calculator is a monthly total. A minimum term is not listed.Source
VetSyCare785 / 5A practice can cancel at any time. The trial does not require a credit card.Source
ThoroVet735 / 5Billing is a monthly subscription with no long-term contract. Onboarding and data conversion are not in the monthly fee.Source
Vetigen715 / 5The vendor states there is no commitment and that a practice can cancel at any time.Source
PawthosX934 / 5The standard subscription term is set on the order form and is not listed as month-to-month. Transition plans are a 24-month agreement and…Source
StableTrack804 / 5The vendor states there is no annual contract.Source
OpenVPM843 / 5The live demo and trial do not require a sales call or a credit card. A paid cancellation term is not listed.Source
Cassadol Equine783 / 5Add-ons can be turned on or off at any time. A minimum term and cancellation notice are not set out.Source
WooVet763 / 5A practice can upgrade or downgrade at any time. The trial is meant to be used before committing. A minimum term is not stated.Source
WiseOption713 / 5A licence agreement is part of the commercial path. A minimum term is not stated.Source
PawConsult603 / 5Plans can be changed at any time from billing settings.Source
Koi513 / 5The payments page states there are no hidden fees or long-term contracts.Source
Provet752 / 5Core and Pro are sold as monthly plans. Enterprise lists custom contract terms. A minimum term or notice period is not stated.Source
Avimark441 / 5Third-party current comparison cites a long promotional term. This is not vendor-confirmed.Source
Digitail780 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Onward Vet760 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Bittsi730 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
DaySmart Vet710 / 5Plans can be changed as the practice grows. A minimum term is not stated.Source
NaVetor690 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Instinct EMR670 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Covetrus Pulse670 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Vetup670 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
NectarVet670 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
ClinicDesq640 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
VETport620 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Shepherd620 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
VetBadger620 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
HVMS620 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Instinct EMR for Primary Care620 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
ezyVet600 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
viggoVet580 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Neo580 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
ManuCare580 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
SimpleDVM560 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
VettoCRM560 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Retrevr530 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Vetspire510 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
AcuroVet490 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
VetBlue490 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Via490 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
StringSoft470 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
2i Nova470 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
ClienTrax470 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Merlin470 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Vetfm440 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
vetPMS440 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
VetOfficeSuite420 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Impromed380 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Impromed Equine380 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Cornerstone380 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Assisi380 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
IntraVet360 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
VaroVet360 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
Complete Clinic360 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source
AlisVet270 / 5We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.Source

Related research

Sources live on each vendor page. The table is on the dataset page. Scoring rules are on the method page.

Veterinary Practice Management Software Contracts | Veterinary Practice Management Software