Compare two or three systems
Choose two or three systems. The summary below is written from looking at them together — it is not just the two vendor pages pasted side by side.
This working tool is not indexed. The published pair pages further down are the ones search engines can find.
Looking at both together, they tell you the least about contracts and getting your data out. You would miss that if you only opened each vendor page on its own and read the headlines.
They both explain a similar amount about cloud or on-site, pricing, AI, other software it connects to, who it is for, switching over, and what it does.
Bittsi does not say which kinds of practice it is for.
Provet is described for companion, referral, mobile, and groups work.
| What we look at | Bittsi | Provet |
|---|---|---|
| How clearly they explain things | 73 | 75 |
| Cloud or on-site | 5 / 5 The PIMS runs in the browser and is built for tablet and desktop. There are iOS and Android apps for clinicians and for pet owners. | 5 / 5 Provet is cloud-based and runs on desktop, tablet and phone. It runs on AWS, with two-factor authentication, role-based access and, on… |
| Pricing | 5 / 5 The subscription starts at $200 per month for up to 10 users, with core features in that base plan. | 5 / 5 US Core is $99 per vet per month plus a $249 platform fee that includes one vet. US Pro is $129 per vet plus a $299 platform fee. UK Core… |
| Contracts | 0 / 5 We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave. | 2 / 5 Core and Pro are sold as monthly plans. Enterprise lists custom contract terms. A minimum term or notice period is not stated. |
| AI | 5 / 5 An AI scribe drives voice charting. Sage prepares overnight chart reviews, draft estimates and recovered charges for the clinician to… | 4 / 5 Clinical Agent captures notes, treatment items and charges from dictation. History summaries, discharge instructions and Ask Provet sit on… |
| Other software it connects to | 5 / 5 Payments are built into the visit, in the room or by link. Labs and imaging connections are listed on the integrations page. | 4 / 5 There are 150+ connections and an open REST API. Labs, imaging, wholesalers, payments, insurance and client tools are named. A full named… |
| Who it is for | 4 / 5 The product is aimed at general veterinary clinics and hospitals, and at the families they serve. | 4 / 5 The product is aimed at general practice, mobile clinics, hospitals and universities, and multi-site groups. |
| Switching over | 4 / 5 Practice and Group plans include data migration from systems including AVImark, Cornerstone, ezyVet, Provet and eVetPractice. A named lead… | 3 / 5 In-house data migration and implementation are included on the plans. A training sandbox and Provet Academy sit alongside go-live support.… |
| What it does | 5 / 5 Coverage includes the schedule, SOAP notes, inventory, invoicing, reporting, reminders and a pet-owner app. | 4 / 5 Coverage includes medical records, treatment sheets, scheduling, online booking, invoicing, inventory, communications, reporting, health… |
| Getting your data out | 0 / 5 We did not find a public explanation of how you export your data and leave. | 3 / 5 Practices have 100% data ownership. Data exports are listed on Core, Pro and Enterprise. A data warehouse is also listed. The export… |
Bittsi vs Provet pricing
Bittsi on pricing. The subscription starts at $200 per month for up to 10 users, with core features in that base plan. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet on pricing. US Core is $99 per vet per month plus a $249 platform fee that includes one vet. US Pro is $129 per vet plus a $299 platform fee. UK Core is £99 per vet plus a £99 platform fee; UK Pro is £119 per vet plus a £159 platform fee. Enterprise is custom. Clinical Agent is $40 per seat per month in the US, or £30 in the UK. Provet Pay has no monthly fee and takes a share of revenue. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Bittsi vs Provet contracts
Bittsi on contracts. We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet on contracts. Core and Pro are sold as monthly plans. Enterprise lists custom contract terms. A minimum term or notice period is not stated. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Bittsi vs Provet cloud
Bittsi on cloud or on-site. The PIMS runs in the browser and is built for tablet and desktop. There are iOS and Android apps for clinicians and for pet owners. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet on cloud or on-site. Provet is cloud-based and runs on desktop, tablet and phone. It runs on AWS, with two-factor authentication, role-based access and, on Enterprise, single sign-on. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Bittsi vs Provet AI
Bittsi on AI. An AI scribe drives voice charting. Sage prepares overnight chart reviews, draft estimates and recovered charges for the clinician to approve. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet on AI. Clinical Agent captures notes, treatment items and charges from dictation. History summaries, discharge instructions and Ask Provet sit on every plan. The scribe add-on is optional. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Bittsi vs Provet integrations
Bittsi on other software it connects to. Payments are built into the visit, in the room or by link. Labs and imaging connections are listed on the integrations page. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet on other software it connects to. There are 150+ connections and an open REST API. Labs, imaging, wholesalers, payments, insurance and client tools are named. A full named catalogue is not set out. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Bittsi vs Provet migration
Bittsi on switching over. Practice and Group plans include data migration from systems including AVImark, Cornerstone, ezyVet, Provet and eVetPractice. A named lead verifies records row by row. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet on switching over. In-house data migration and implementation are included on the plans. A training sandbox and Provet Academy sit alongside go-live support. What records move, how long go-live takes, and any extra cost are not set out. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Bittsi vs Provet data portability
Bittsi on getting your data out. We did not find a public explanation of how you export your data and leave. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet on getting your data out. Practices have 100% data ownership. Data exports are listed on Core, Pro and Enterprise. A data warehouse is also listed. The export format, any fee, and how long records stay available after you leave are not set out. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Where they tell you different amounts
They tell you different amounts about contracts and getting your data out.
Bittsi on contracts. We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet on contracts. Core and Pro are sold as monthly plans. Enterprise lists custom contract terms. A minimum term or notice period is not stated. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Bittsi on getting your data out. We did not find a public explanation of how you export your data and leave. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet on getting your data out. Practices have 100% data ownership. Data exports are listed on Core, Pro and Enterprise. A data warehouse is also listed. The export format, any fee, and how long records stay available after you leave are not set out. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
What they explain clearly
Both have published a usable answer on cloud or on-site, pricing, AI, other software it connects to, who it is for, switching over, and what it does.
That is shared information, not a verdict on which product is better.
Questions you still need to ask
Bittsi still does not say much in public about contracts and getting your data out.
Provet has published enough on all nine areas that we did not mark any as unanswered.
Who each system is for
Bittsi does not say which kinds of practice it is for.
Provet is described for companion, referral, mobile, and groups work.
What they say about price
Both list prices you can read before speaking to sales. The models still differ.
Bittsi on pricing. The subscription starts at $200 per month for up to 10 users, with core features in that base plan. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet on pricing. US Core is $99 per vet per month plus a $249 platform fee that includes one vet. US Pro is $129 per vet plus a $299 platform fee. UK Core is £99 per vet plus a £99 platform fee; UK Pro is £119 per vet plus a £159 platform fee. Enterprise is custom. Clinical Agent is $40 per seat per month in the US, or £30 in the UK. Provet Pay has no monthly fee and takes a share of revenue. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.