Provet vs Digitail
Looking at both together, they tell you the least about contracts. You would miss that if you only opened each vendor page on its own and read the headlines.
They both explain a similar amount about cloud or on-site, pricing, AI, other software it connects to, who it is for, switching over, and what it does.
Provet is described for companion, referral, mobile, and groups work.
Digitail is described for groups and multi-site work.
Side by side
| What we look at | Provet | Digitail |
|---|---|---|
| How clearly they explain things | 75 | 78 |
| Cloud or on-site | 5 / 5 Provet is cloud-based and runs on desktop, tablet and phone. It runs on AWS, with two-factor authentication, role-based access and, on… | 5 / 5 Digitail is cloud-based and runs on desktop, tablet and phone. There is no on-site server. |
| Pricing | 5 / 5 US Core is $99 per vet per month plus a $249 platform fee that includes one vet. US Pro is $129 per vet plus a $299 platform fee. UK Core… | 4 / 5 Plans are Mobile, Growth, Growth AI and Enterprise. Numeric prices are not listed. New clinics are pointed at a De Novo / Kick Start route. |
| Contracts | 2 / 5 Core and Pro are sold as monthly plans. Enterprise lists custom contract terms. A minimum term or notice period is not stated. | 0 / 5 We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave. |
| AI | 4 / 5 Clinical Agent captures notes, treatment items and charges from dictation. History summaries, discharge instructions and Ask Provet sit on… | 5 / 5 Tails AI covers scribe, intake, record summaries, voice-to-invoice, concierge, discharge notes, a practice-manager agent and a commission… |
| Other software it connects to | 4 / 5 There are 150+ connections and an open REST API. Labs, imaging, wholesalers, payments, insurance and client tools are named. A full named… | 5 / 5 There is an open API and more than 40 named connections, including IDEXX, Vetcove and VetSource. |
| Who it is for | 4 / 5 The product is aimed at general practice, mobile clinics, hospitals and universities, and multi-site groups. | 5 / 5 Plans start with mobile clinics and run through brick-and-mortar practices to multi-location Enterprise groups. |
| Switching over | 3 / 5 In-house data migration and implementation are included on the plans. A training sandbox and Provet Academy sit alongside go-live support.… | 4 / 5 An in-house team migrates from systems including Avimark and Cornerstone. There is a test environment, a workflow consultant and… |
| What it does | 4 / 5 Coverage includes medical records, treatment sheets, scheduling, online booking, invoicing, inventory, communications, reporting, health… | 5 / 5 Coverage includes SOAP records, scheduling, online booking, inventory, billing, boarding, whiteboard, anaesthesia monitoring, marketing,… |
| Getting your data out | 3 / 5 Practices have 100% data ownership. Data exports are listed on Core, Pro and Enterprise. A data warehouse is also listed. The export… | 2 / 5 CSV report exports, regular backups, two-factor authentication and role-based access are listed on every plan. |
Provet vs Digitail pricing
Provet on pricing. US Core is $99 per vet per month plus a $249 platform fee that includes one vet. US Pro is $129 per vet plus a $299 platform fee. UK Core is £99 per vet plus a £99 platform fee; UK Pro is £119 per vet plus a £159 platform fee. Enterprise is custom. Clinical Agent is $40 per seat per month in the US, or £30 in the UK. Provet Pay has no monthly fee and takes a share of revenue. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Digitail on pricing. Plans are Mobile, Growth, Growth AI and Enterprise. Numeric prices are not listed. New clinics are pointed at a De Novo / Kick Start route. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet vs Digitail contracts
Provet on contracts. Core and Pro are sold as monthly plans. Enterprise lists custom contract terms. A minimum term or notice period is not stated. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Digitail on contracts. We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet vs Digitail cloud
Provet on cloud or on-site. Provet is cloud-based and runs on desktop, tablet and phone. It runs on AWS, with two-factor authentication, role-based access and, on Enterprise, single sign-on. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Digitail on cloud or on-site. Digitail is cloud-based and runs on desktop, tablet and phone. There is no on-site server. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet vs Digitail AI
Provet on AI. Clinical Agent captures notes, treatment items and charges from dictation. History summaries, discharge instructions and Ask Provet sit on every plan. The scribe add-on is optional. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Digitail on AI. Tails AI covers scribe, intake, record summaries, voice-to-invoice, concierge, discharge notes, a practice-manager agent and a commission calculator. Growth includes the scribe; Growth AI adds the wider set. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet vs Digitail integrations
Provet on other software it connects to. There are 150+ connections and an open REST API. Labs, imaging, wholesalers, payments, insurance and client tools are named. A full named catalogue is not set out. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Digitail on other software it connects to. There is an open API and more than 40 named connections, including IDEXX, Vetcove and VetSource. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet vs Digitail migration
Provet on switching over. In-house data migration and implementation are included on the plans. A training sandbox and Provet Academy sit alongside go-live support. What records move, how long go-live takes, and any extra cost are not set out. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Digitail on switching over. An in-house team migrates from systems including Avimark and Cornerstone. There is a test environment, a workflow consultant and launch-day support. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Provet vs Digitail data portability
Provet on getting your data out. Practices have 100% data ownership. Data exports are listed on Core, Pro and Enterprise. A data warehouse is also listed. The export format, any fee, and how long records stay available after you leave are not set out. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Digitail on getting your data out. CSV report exports, regular backups, two-factor authentication and role-based access are listed on every plan. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
Where they tell you different amounts
They tell you different amounts about contracts.
Provet on contracts. Core and Pro are sold as monthly plans. Enterprise lists custom contract terms. A minimum term or notice period is not stated. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Digitail on contracts. We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.
What they explain clearly
Both have published a usable answer on cloud or on-site, pricing, AI, other software it connects to, who it is for, switching over, and what it does.
That is shared information, not a verdict on which product is better.
Questions you still need to ask
Provet has published enough on all nine areas that we did not mark any as unanswered.
Digitail still does not say much in public about contracts.
Who each system is for
Provet is described for companion, referral, mobile, and groups work.
Digitail is described for groups and multi-site work.
What they say about price
Both list prices you can read before speaking to sales. The models still differ.
Provet on pricing. US Core is $99 per vet per month plus a $249 platform fee that includes one vet. US Pro is $129 per vet plus a $299 platform fee. UK Core is £99 per vet plus a £99 platform fee; UK Pro is £119 per vet plus a £159 platform fee. Enterprise is custom. Clinical Agent is $40 per seat per month in the US, or £30 in the UK. Provet Pay has no monthly fee and takes a share of revenue. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.
Digitail on pricing. Plans are Mobile, Growth, Growth AI and Enterprise. Numeric prices are not listed. New clinics are pointed at a De Novo / Kick Start route. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.