Skip to content

Provet vs ezyVet

Looking at both together, they tell you the least about pricing, contracts, and AI. You would miss that if you only opened each vendor page on its own and read the headlines.

They both explain a similar amount about cloud or on-site, other software it connects to, who it is for, switching over, and what it does.

Provet is described for companion, referral, mobile, and groups work.

ezyVet is described for groups and multi-site work.

Side by side

What we look atProvetezyVet
How clearly they explain things7560
Cloud or on-site

5 / 5

Provet is cloud-based and runs on desktop, tablet and phone. It runs on AWS, with two-factor authentication, role-based access and, on…

5 / 5

ezyVet is cloud-based and runs in a browser on phone, tablet or computer. Updates and backups are handled in the cloud.

Pricing

5 / 5

US Core is $99 per vet per month plus a $249 platform fee that includes one vet. US Pro is $129 per vet plus a $299 platform fee. UK Core…

1 / 5

A current numeric price is not listed. Pricing is reached through a demo.

Contracts

2 / 5

Core and Pro are sold as monthly plans. Enterprise lists custom contract terms. A minimum term or notice period is not stated.

0 / 5

We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave.

AI

4 / 5

Clinical Agent captures notes, treatment items and charges from dictation. History summaries, discharge instructions and Ask Provet sit on…

1 / 5

IDEXX describes AI as support for clinical work. A native in-product AI suite is not the main offering.

Other software it connects to

4 / 5

There are 150+ connections and an open REST API. Labs, imaging, wholesalers, payments, insurance and client tools are named. A full named…

5 / 5

A partner ecosystem connects ezyVet to the rest of the practice. An API is part of how groups extend the product.

Who it is for

4 / 5

The product is aimed at general practice, mobile clinics, hospitals and universities, and multi-site groups.

5 / 5

The product is aimed at growing, multi-site and larger organisations, including emergency, specialty, equine, production, mobile and…

Switching over

3 / 5

In-house data migration and implementation are included on the plans. A training sandbox and Provet Academy sit alongside go-live support.…

3 / 5

Implementation specialists run onboarding. A PIMS switch is treated as a supported project rather than a self-serve import.

What it does

4 / 5

Coverage includes medical records, treatment sheets, scheduling, online booking, invoicing, inventory, communications, reporting, health…

5 / 5

It covers clinical work, scheduling, billing, inventory and reporting, plus ezyVet Go for mobile vets.

Getting your data out

3 / 5

Practices have 100% data ownership. Data exports are listed on Core, Pro and Enterprise. A data warehouse is also listed. The export…

2 / 5

Security is described as a core promise. A self-serve export or ownership page is not listed.

Provet vs ezyVet pricing

Provet on pricing. US Core is $99 per vet per month plus a $249 platform fee that includes one vet. US Pro is $129 per vet plus a $299 platform fee. UK Core is £99 per vet plus a £99 platform fee; UK Pro is £119 per vet plus a £159 platform fee. Enterprise is custom. Clinical Agent is $40 per seat per month in the US, or £30 in the UK. Provet Pay has no monthly fee and takes a share of revenue. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

ezyVet on pricing. A current numeric price is not listed. Pricing is reached through a demo. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Provet vs ezyVet contracts

Provet on contracts. Core and Pro are sold as monthly plans. Enterprise lists custom contract terms. A minimum term or notice period is not stated. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

ezyVet on contracts. We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Provet vs ezyVet cloud

Provet on cloud or on-site. Provet is cloud-based and runs on desktop, tablet and phone. It runs on AWS, with two-factor authentication, role-based access and, on Enterprise, single sign-on. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

ezyVet on cloud or on-site. ezyVet is cloud-based and runs in a browser on phone, tablet or computer. Updates and backups are handled in the cloud. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Provet vs ezyVet AI

Provet on AI. Clinical Agent captures notes, treatment items and charges from dictation. History summaries, discharge instructions and Ask Provet sit on every plan. The scribe add-on is optional. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

ezyVet on AI. IDEXX describes AI as support for clinical work. A native in-product AI suite is not the main offering. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Provet vs ezyVet integrations

Provet on other software it connects to. There are 150+ connections and an open REST API. Labs, imaging, wholesalers, payments, insurance and client tools are named. A full named catalogue is not set out. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

ezyVet on other software it connects to. A partner ecosystem connects ezyVet to the rest of the practice. An API is part of how groups extend the product. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Provet vs ezyVet migration

Provet on switching over. In-house data migration and implementation are included on the plans. A training sandbox and Provet Academy sit alongside go-live support. What records move, how long go-live takes, and any extra cost are not set out. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

ezyVet on switching over. Implementation specialists run onboarding. A PIMS switch is treated as a supported project rather than a self-serve import. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Provet vs ezyVet data portability

Provet on getting your data out. Practices have 100% data ownership. Data exports are listed on Core, Pro and Enterprise. A data warehouse is also listed. The export format, any fee, and how long records stay available after you leave are not set out. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

ezyVet on getting your data out. Security is described as a core promise. A self-serve export or ownership page is not listed. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Where they tell you different amounts

They tell you different amounts about pricing, contracts, and AI.

Provet on pricing. US Core is $99 per vet per month plus a $249 platform fee that includes one vet. US Pro is $129 per vet plus a $299 platform fee. UK Core is £99 per vet plus a £99 platform fee; UK Pro is £119 per vet plus a £159 platform fee. Enterprise is custom. Clinical Agent is $40 per seat per month in the US, or £30 in the UK. Provet Pay has no monthly fee and takes a share of revenue. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

ezyVet on pricing. A current numeric price is not listed. Pricing is reached through a demo. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Provet on contracts. Core and Pro are sold as monthly plans. Enterprise lists custom contract terms. A minimum term or notice period is not stated. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

ezyVet on contracts. We did not find a public answer on minimum term, notice or how you leave. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Provet on AI. Clinical Agent captures notes, treatment items and charges from dictation. History summaries, discharge instructions and Ask Provet sit on every plan. The scribe add-on is optional. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

ezyVet on AI. IDEXX describes AI as support for clinical work. A native in-product AI suite is not the main offering. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

What they explain clearly

Both have published a usable answer on cloud or on-site, other software it connects to, who it is for, switching over, and what it does.

That is shared information, not a verdict on which product is better.

Questions you still need to ask

Provet has published enough on all nine areas that we did not mark any as unanswered.

ezyVet still does not say much in public about pricing, contracts, and AI.

Who each system is for

Provet is described for companion, referral, mobile, and groups work.

ezyVet is described for groups and multi-site work.

What they say about price

Provet list prices you can read before speaking to sales. ezyVet does not.

Provet on pricing. US Core is $99 per vet per month plus a $249 platform fee that includes one vet. US Pro is $129 per vet plus a $299 platform fee. UK Core is £99 per vet plus a £99 platform fee; UK Pro is £119 per vet plus a £159 platform fee. Enterprise is custom. Clinical Agent is $40 per seat per month in the US, or £30 in the UK. Provet Pay has no monthly fee and takes a share of revenue. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

ezyVet on pricing. A current numeric price is not listed. Pricing is reached through a demo. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Sources

Ask each vendor

Provet

  • What is the minimum term?

ezyVet

  • Which add-ons are compulsory?
  • What is the minimum term?
  • What notice is required to leave?
  • Which AI features are included in the base price?
  • Can we export all client and patient records?
Provet vs ezyVet | Veterinary Practice Management Software