Skip to content

Provet vs Lupa

Looking at both together, they tell you the least about contracts. You would miss that if you only opened each vendor page on its own and read the headlines.

They both explain a similar amount about cloud or on-site, pricing, AI, other software it connects to, who it is for, switching over, and what it does.

Provet is described for companion, referral, mobile, and groups work.

Lupa is described for companion, groups, and multi-site work.

Side by side

What we look atProvetLupa
How clearly they explain things7587
Cloud or on-site

5 / 5

Provet is cloud-based and runs on desktop, tablet and phone. It runs on AWS, with two-factor authentication, role-based access and, on…

5 / 5

Lupa is a cloud product used as the single system for clinic work.

Pricing

5 / 5

US Core is $99 per vet per month plus a $249 platform fee that includes one vet. US Pro is $129 per vet plus a $299 platform fee. UK Core…

5 / 5

The pricing calculator lists $140 per site per month and $70 per user per month. Lupa Notes, the AI scribe, is listed at $35 per user and…

Contracts

2 / 5

Core and Pro are sold as monthly plans. Enterprise lists custom contract terms. A minimum term or notice period is not stated.

5 / 5

The calculator is a monthly total. A minimum term is not listed.

AI

4 / 5

Clinical Agent captures notes, treatment items and charges from dictation. History summaries, discharge instructions and Ask Provet sit on…

5 / 5

An AI scribe writes structured consult notes. Jerry answers history and health-plan questions. Invoice suggestions, an AI receptionist and…

Other software it connects to

4 / 5

There are 150+ connections and an open REST API. Labs, imaging, wholesalers, payments, insurance and client tools are named. A full named…

3 / 5

Supplier connections, diagnostics, insurance and Lupa Pay sit inside the platform. A separate open-API catalogue is not listed.

Who it is for

4 / 5

The product is aimed at general practice, mobile clinics, hospitals and universities, and multi-site groups.

5 / 5

The product is aimed at independent GP clinics, groups and multi-site organisations.

Switching over

3 / 5

In-house data migration and implementation are included on the plans. A training sandbox and Provet Academy sit alongside go-live support.…

4 / 5

Training and data migration are offered as optional setup packages. Switching guidance is available.

What it does

4 / 5

Coverage includes medical records, treatment sheets, scheduling, online booking, invoicing, inventory, communications, reporting, health…

5 / 5

Coverage includes records, invoicing, inventory, rota, reminders, WhatsApp messaging, health plans, analytics, payments and task management.

Getting your data out

3 / 5

Practices have 100% data ownership. Data exports are listed on Core, Pro and Enterprise. A data warehouse is also listed. The export…

2 / 5

Data access covers data portability, exit detail needs direct source review.

Provet vs Lupa pricing

Provet on pricing. US Core is $99 per vet per month plus a $249 platform fee that includes one vet. US Pro is $129 per vet plus a $299 platform fee. UK Core is £99 per vet plus a £99 platform fee; UK Pro is £119 per vet plus a £159 platform fee. Enterprise is custom. Clinical Agent is $40 per seat per month in the US, or £30 in the UK. Provet Pay has no monthly fee and takes a share of revenue. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

Lupa on pricing. The pricing calculator lists $140 per site per month and $70 per user per month. Lupa Notes, the AI scribe, is listed at $35 per user and is currently offered at no charge. Optional training and data migration are one-off packages. Enterprise groups are invited to talk. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Provet vs Lupa contracts

Provet on contracts. Core and Pro are sold as monthly plans. Enterprise lists custom contract terms. A minimum term or notice period is not stated. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

Lupa on contracts. The calculator is a monthly total. A minimum term is not listed. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Provet vs Lupa cloud

Provet on cloud or on-site. Provet is cloud-based and runs on desktop, tablet and phone. It runs on AWS, with two-factor authentication, role-based access and, on Enterprise, single sign-on. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

Lupa on cloud or on-site. Lupa is a cloud product used as the single system for clinic work. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Provet vs Lupa AI

Provet on AI. Clinical Agent captures notes, treatment items and charges from dictation. History summaries, discharge instructions and Ask Provet sit on every plan. The scribe add-on is optional. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

Lupa on AI. An AI scribe writes structured consult notes. Jerry answers history and health-plan questions. Invoice suggestions, an AI receptionist and AI marketing campaigns are part of the same product. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Provet vs Lupa integrations

Provet on other software it connects to. There are 150+ connections and an open REST API. Labs, imaging, wholesalers, payments, insurance and client tools are named. A full named catalogue is not set out. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

Lupa on other software it connects to. Supplier connections, diagnostics, insurance and Lupa Pay sit inside the platform. A separate open-API catalogue is not listed. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Provet vs Lupa migration

Provet on switching over. In-house data migration and implementation are included on the plans. A training sandbox and Provet Academy sit alongside go-live support. What records move, how long go-live takes, and any extra cost are not set out. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

Lupa on switching over. Training and data migration are offered as optional setup packages. Switching guidance is available. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Provet vs Lupa data portability

Provet on getting your data out. Practices have 100% data ownership. Data exports are listed on Core, Pro and Enterprise. A data warehouse is also listed. The export format, any fee, and how long records stay available after you leave are not set out. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

Lupa on getting your data out. Data access covers data portability, exit detail needs direct source review. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Where they tell you different amounts

They tell you different amounts about contracts.

Provet on contracts. Core and Pro are sold as monthly plans. Enterprise lists custom contract terms. A minimum term or notice period is not stated. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

Lupa on contracts. The calculator is a monthly total. A minimum term is not listed. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

What they explain clearly

Both have published a usable answer on cloud or on-site, pricing, AI, other software it connects to, who it is for, switching over, and what it does.

That is shared information, not a verdict on which product is better.

Questions you still need to ask

Provet has published enough on all nine areas that we did not mark any as unanswered.

Lupa has published enough on all nine areas that we did not mark any as unanswered.

Who each system is for

Provet is described for companion, referral, mobile, and groups work.

Lupa is described for companion, groups, and multi-site work.

What they say about price

Both list prices you can read before speaking to sales. The models still differ.

Provet on pricing. US Core is $99 per vet per month plus a $249 platform fee that includes one vet. US Pro is $129 per vet plus a $299 platform fee. UK Core is £99 per vet plus a £99 platform fee; UK Pro is £119 per vet plus a £159 platform fee. Enterprise is custom. Clinical Agent is $40 per seat per month in the US, or £30 in the UK. Provet Pay has no monthly fee and takes a share of revenue. We last checked their public pages on 21 September 2026.

Lupa on pricing. The pricing calculator lists $140 per site per month and $70 per user per month. Lupa Notes, the AI scribe, is listed at $35 per user and is currently offered at no charge. Optional training and data migration are one-off packages. Enterprise groups are invited to talk. We last checked their public pages on 17 August 2026.

Sources

Ask each vendor

Provet

  • What is the minimum term?

Lupa

  • Can we export all client and patient records?
Provet vs Lupa | Veterinary Practice Management Software